DARE I SAY ISAIAH RASHAD IS KING?

20140509-102106.jpg

King of what? I don’t know, I just thought the title sounded smart. So I stumbled on a video of the BET 2013 Cypher on YouTube. Of course, Kendrick’s verse was crazy but I was more interested in a short dude that reminded me a lot of Kanye West.

All thanks to Google, I got his debut mixtape called Cilvia Demo. One listen and I was hooked. A single called Tranquility pretty much summarizes the rapper’s music.

I’m not saying he’s the next Jay Z but the Chattanooga, Tennessee born Isaiah Rashad McClain is definitely a rapper of note.

Here’s a link to his latest offering

http://www.rockdizmusic.com/albums/isaiah-rashad-cilvia-demo

Leave a Reply

