i suggest you follow this Instagrammer.

meet Matimu Sithole a random person i know who has a good vision for photography this i say because of his instagram account, the images he captures using a phone are amazing when ever i look at most of them these words come to my mind “the day this dude gets his hands on a canon or Nikon his gonna murder most of these photographers”. This post was suppose to be an interview but when i texted him this question…

What is your inspiration for the images you capture together with your captions? his response was…

Not everyone understands, elders of the older generation to be precise “how can taking pictures be a hobby?” They ask… “How much do you charge for one?”. Well It’s not quite surprising, growing and being fed of the impression ;I don’t think anyone then once shot pictures only to take advantage of the good eye they posses and for the fun of it.

I started in 2013. At first I took ‘random shoots’ , but as I did I found my self falling inlove and the deeper I got.. compliments piled up. Being called “Photogenics”, my friend @nxalati8 asked if I knew or have ever heard of anything about instagram. I remember my response included me having seen pictures shared by @_joewe_on Facebook but by then I used a phone’s software which wasn’t compatible, until I got my hands on android 4.1 jelly bean.
instagram became a platform for wider exploring. Having to see other people’s work, admiring, hoping to bring forth better.. and gather more knowledge on the spicing up “colours” (filters). Owk, soooo each image captured is entitled and aspires it’s story to be heard,, to be told. It takes only a look, into mostly who you are cause if you the one destined to sieze the perfect shot then the story is yours to tell. Long for it’s perfect aspiration to inspire you, The Image is yours.

“I’m still learning!” you wrote he Ntwanano, It’s simple but yet very powerful … Yes we are still learning, we always will and only then can we be walking motivations.

at that very moment just after reading this response i knew that this guy is passionate and the words “the day this dude gets his hands on a canon or Nikon his gonna murder most of these photographers” were true. That one question and answer was all i needed.

have a look at some of his  posts
also follow him @denier_m

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

